Warmth Wins 2011 Hillman Book Prize

The Warmth of Other Suns wins the 2011 Hillman Book Prize for “an unforgettable portrait of race, class and politics in 20th century America.” Previous winners: Taylor Branch, Thomas Friedman, Arthur Schlesinger, John Kenneth Galbraith, Tracy Kidder and others for exemplary journalism that fosters social and economic justice.